Schoolgirl Katy

copyright 2017

I should be glad to be so joyful,
I should just enjoy the feeling,
Let it pass eventually, as it always does.

I’m just a giddy schoolgirl,
Pretending at being grown up,
Sooner or later I will wake again to reality.

I always want what I can’t have,
I dream nonsense dreams,
I am too old to be so naive anymore.

I need to stop playing dolls,
Real dreams take work,
And I can make a difference if I get out of my head.

But yet I’m driven to tears,
I don’t want to give up yet,
Why can’t I take a flight of fancy when I know I will wake up soon?

This entry was posted in Katy Originals, Katy Rants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

