Wind, Rain, Woods, & Fire

copyright 2017

If I could run, I would,
But I am lost amid the wind and rain,
Trapped in torrents,
Surrounded by woods,
Nowhere to turn, nowhere to go.

It feels familiar, yet strange,
I know that I have been here before,
But the trees are the same,
The clouds are thick,
And I do not know which way to turn.

The wind howls in my ears,
I have no sense of time or place,
Simply that I am cold,
Frightened and confused,
Very much alone, yet surrounded by spirits.

Animals have hidden,
It is the spirits that I have to fear,
The people are safe,
Warm and dry,
But I am lost – and yet, at peace.

I want to let the wind carry me,
I want to melt into the rain,
I want to disappear into the woods,
I want to blend into a warm fire.

This is my world, my home,
My spirit will never leave the woods,
My kind are safe,
My kind are joyful,
We will remain…

We will remain.

windraidwoodsfire

This entry was posted in Katy Originals, Loyalties and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

