Katy Konservativ Tackles YA Materials…

My name is Katherine Gilks and I am currently working on getting my MLIS degree from the University of Western Ontario.  I’m enrolled in 9364 (Young Adult Materials) because I would like to pursue a career in this type of librarianship, or at least because “young adults” are a large market of readers at the present time in our youth-centric culture.

I admit that my first impressions of young adult literature as a whole are not entirely positive.  Katy Konservativ (a moniker that I developed from my opinions) is thus off on an adventure to explore young adult materials with open-minded inquiry and a lot of wincing.

This entry was posted in Housekeeping. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Katy Konservativ Tackles YA Materials…

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

